City Council

The City of Lilburn government was established in 1955 by state charter. The legislative body, the City Council, is comprised of a mayor and four council members who are elected at-large and serve four-year staggered terms. The mayor and council appoint a city manager to manage the city’s daily operations, hire staff, and implement ordinances and policies approved by the City Council.

Council2022(L to R) Emil Powella, Dr. Scott Batterton, Mayor Tim Dunn, Michael Hart, Yoon-Mi Hampton.


  • 7:30 p.m. (work session at 6:30 p.m.)
  • Second Monday of the month
  • Lilburn City Hall
    Council Chambers (2nd floor)
    340 Main St.
    Lilburn, GA 30047

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. Contact the City Clerk for information about council meetings.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and MinutesView Archive Center

  1. Mayor Dunn headshot

    Tim Dunn

    Phone: 770-921-2210

  1. Portrait of Councilman Scott Batterton

    Dr. Scott Batterton

    Council Post 2 and Mayor Pro-Tem

  1. Mike Hart

    Michael Hart

    Council Post 3

  1. Council member Emil Powella

    Emil Powella

    Council Post 4

  1. Yoon-Mi Hampton Headshot 2021

    Yoon-Mi Hampton

    Council Post 1